Surrendering to God

As a Christian, it so easy for us to say that we must surrender to God, and in reality it is so hard.  Let me share with you my prayer – one that is built on Oswald Chambers’ famous article “Let us keep to the point” –

Surrendering to God

Time and again, I have debated and negotiated with God for outcomes that I would like and even tried to reasoned with Him that it will be a good outcome for me and others.  I have ignored the gentle nudges, even the harder knocks and then wondered why God is silent.  The question is where did I put my trust.  In myself, others, the world at large?  In the last 2 years, door after door slammed shut in my pursuit of the outcomes I had liked.

Paul said in Philippians 1:21 “For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is to gain.”  What then, is life and death to me, if I cannot fulfill the unique purpose that God has  designed and planned  for me?  The only door that God has left opened for me is one that will totally reflect His providence and His enabling; it will not be an avenue that I can claim any personal merit or credits.  It will be a time of great spiritual growth – if I allow myself to surrender my will to God, absolutely and irrevocably!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.